See what's going on at the Currier today >>

Family Activities

Key image for: Family Activities

Looking for something new and exciting to do with the kids? There's plenty to see and do with your family at the Currier! Visit the Discovery Gallery, use our Family Guide to explore the galleries and check out our family programs below. 

All programs are free with museum admission unless otherwise indicated. Children 12 and under always enjoy free admission.

 

Sound amplification is available for most programs in the galleries, auditorium and studios.

  


STORYTIME IN THE GALLERY
Hear an art-related story then create your own work of art! Recommended for ages 2 to 5, but all are welcome.

Monday, August 24, 2015, 11:30 a.m.

Monday, September 28, 2015, 11:30 a.m.

Monday, October 26, 2015, 11:30 a.m.

Monday, November 23, 2015, 11:30 a.m.

Storytime in the Gallery is not held in December

CREATIVE STUDIO
Spend some quality family time at the Currier the second Saturday of every month and every Wednesday in July and August!

Saturday, July 11, 2015, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, July 15, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, July 22, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, July 29, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, August 5, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Saturday, August 8, 2015, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, August 12, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, August 19, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, August 26, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

learn more


 

CURRIER MUSEUM ART CENTER

We offer studio art classes and workshop for kids and families throughout the year. We also offer Arty Parties for your child's next birthday!