Reservations Required- The Zimmerman House is closed for the season. The House reopens for tours April 13, 2017. Tickets go on sale April 1, 2017.
The Isadore J. and Lucille Zimmerman House (1950) was designed by one of the world’s greatest modern architects, Frank Lloyd Wright (1867-1959). Wright designed the house, the interiors, all the furniture, the gardens and even the mailbox. In 1979 the building was listed in the National Register of Historic Places. Dr. and Mrs. Zimmerman left the property to the Currier in 1988. In 1990, the house and grounds were opened so that visitors could enjoy glimpses of a private world from the 1950s and 1960s, including the Zimmermans’ personal collection of modern art, pottery and sculpture. The Zimmerman House is a work of art. The only Wright home open to the public in New England, it is also one of only a few Wright buildings owned and operated by an art museum.
The Currier offers visitors the chance to explore and discover the Zimmerman House as part of scheduled tours that start at the Museum. Advance registration is required as space is limited. To make a reservation for a public or private tour of the house, visit our Tour Programs page. Due to the intimate architecture of the House, wheelchair accessibility is limited. Please visit our Accessibility page for complete information.